Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition): Shattered Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Production Strategy Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ferruccio Tebaldi
Netherlands
Breda
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hi all,

During our last game of TI the following question came up. We were wondering if the production strategy card allows you to spend the two additional resources even if you have no resources of yourself to begin spending with in the fist place. Or will you need to spend at least one resource of yourself in order to be able to get two 'additional' resources.

It's not stated as clearly as on Sarween Tools, though my first guess would be that it is the same principle. If anyone would be able to help that would be great!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Kamber
Denmark
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Twilight Imperium (Third Edition): Shattered Empire » Forums » Rules
Re: Production Strategy Card
Ferruccio wrote:
Hi all,

During our last game of TI the following question came up. We were wondering if the production strategy card allows you to spend the two additional resources even if you have no resources of yourself to begin spending with in the fist place. Or will you need to spend at least one resource of yourself in order to be able to get two 'additional' resources.

It's not stated as clearly as on Sarween Tools, though my first guess would be that it is the same principle. If anyone would be able to help that would be great!

Yes, you can use just those two resources. You can even combine with Sarween Tools for a sizable free fleet (Up to 5 resources in a triple-dock system)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kelly Rawr
msg tools
As I understood Sarween tools it appears to indicate that it is only one resource regardless of the number of Space Docks in a given system. Is that incorrect?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Damerell
msg tools
Pheylan wrote:
As I understood Sarween tools it appears to indicate that it is only one resource regardless of the number of Space Docks in a given system. Is that incorrect?


No. It's one resource per Space Dock building, but a given unit can only be built at one Space Dock - with two Space Docks, you can't squeeze out a free Cruiser in two halves.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kelly Rawr
msg tools
damerell wrote:
Pheylan wrote:
As I understood Sarween tools it appears to indicate that it is only one resource regardless of the number of Space Docks in a given system. Is that incorrect?


No. It's one resource per Space Dock building, but a given unit can only be built at one Space Dock - with two Space Docks, you can't squeeze out a free Cruiser in two halves.


Hmm, that would really make the Saar even more powerful. Thanks for the clarification.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.