Thurn and Taxis
Re: Errors in English rulebook
Tim Synge wrote:
Firstly, there's a diagram in the yellow box at the end of page 2 showing routes between Stuttgart, Nürnberg, Ingolstadt and Regensburg. It's not at all clear what this diagram is there for.
The diagram is there to show an example of HOW cities are connected directly with one another.
The second example, involving the placing of a Würzburg card, suggests that the card in question can be added to either end of a route whose present endpoints are Carlsruhe and Regensburg ("only added to on the ends"). We have made the assumption that this example is also incorrect, or at the very least misleading!
All 3 examples show cases (as indicated by the red 'X's' which are NOT allowed. And that is what the example text says: "Würzburg may not be placed between Stuttgart and Nürnberg, as the current route may not be rearranged,
It is true that the English rules add a 'clarification': "but only added to on the ends." which is misleading. Which is probably why this isn't present in the original German example.