Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Thebes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scoring: do rumours cards not count? is there a tie-breaker? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
♫ ♫
Italy
ravenna
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. At the end of game, do "rumours" cards not used count towards majority of specific knowledge? Either only Books count??

2. Is there any tie-breaker? (my first game was a draw shake )

thx
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David K.
United States
Pflugerville
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: 2 questions
1. Correct. "Rumor" cards do not count. Only books and found items count for this. A found item is a colored book found on an excavation.

2. The rules don't specify a tie breaker. But you can use something like the "total number of artifacts found" as a tie breaker.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
♫ ♫
Italy
ravenna
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: 2 questions
Many thanks!

PS Do you use any houserules or variant?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David K.
United States
Pflugerville
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thebes » Forums » Rules
Re: 2 questions
matmo wrote:
Many thanks!

PS Do you use any houserules or variant?


Not really. We stick to the rules and find it enjoyable just as it is. We have not needed a tie-breaker so far.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.