I played my first game of Lightning-Day this evening and ran into a little confusion regarding Force Cards which allow you to "...declare the Attack for this card without paying an Action". -Does this ability allow you to receive a free attack turn with this card every turn in which you attack or just your initial turn? I believed it meant a free attack every turn.
And I also was confused with the card Stragglers. -Are you allowed to attack with Stragglers the turn you play Stragglers, because it is a force card and comes into play active. So as long as you have not activated a card before playing Stragglers I don't see why you couldn't play Stragglers and immediatley attack.
Thanks for taking the time to look at these 2 probably fairly stupid questions.
skeemmc (#75578), We play it that this force card gets to attack on all turns without having to play an action card for it.
We play the stragglers and attack with them on the same turn, because they get onto the battle front as an action card.
I definitely don't think your questions are stupid -- the rules to this game are absolutely horrible, which is a shame considering how much fun the game is. Once you play the game a few times, you can see how simple the rules are because if you don't play them right, a lot of stuff just doesn't make sense. But it shouldn't take a few playings just to learn the rules to a card game -- the rules should be completely re-written -- and NOT by the designer! Maybe if I get some free time I might do that, I really like this game and would like to see more people enjoying it too.