$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Lord of the Rings» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does active player resume his turn after last space reached? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Snowball
Belgium
n/a
flag msg tools
Gender: pot*ato. My opinion is an opinion.
mbmbmbmbmb
There are various way to reach the last step of a main activity line.

When the active player plays a matching card, advances on the main activity line, his turn his over, and the post scenario board stuff occurs.

But the last space is also reached when a matching tile is flipped, or when the ring is used, or when the frodo card (from ennemies expansion) is played...

In those cases, the turn of the active player is not completed yet; is the turn of the active player resumed? Can he eliminate ennemies (extension, by paying whatever needed) or play cards (on other activity lines) or collect 2 cards/heal/take out an ennemy(ext) instead?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Toasted Jones
United Kingdom
Rugeley
Staffordshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Does active player resume his turn after last space reac
No, I believe the scenario ends and the consequences from the completed scenario meted out (missing token corruption, etc). The ring bearer, new or old, takes the first turn of the next scenario.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Werner Bär
Germany
Karlsruhe
Baden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The current board is instantly finished.

You don't need to resolve that event you interrupted by using the ring or the card, and you don't get an action.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Snowball
Belgium
n/a
flag msg tools
Gender: pot*ato. My opinion is an opinion.
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Does active player resume his turn after last space reac
Well that is what I thought, but the people I just played with insisted otherwise. It was my game, so we played as I intended but we lost. Of course they accused me of being a Sauron pawn and all, because of the lost cards they could not take at the end of some boards

PS Thanks both of you for the quick replies!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Hurst
United States
Gastonia
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Lord of the Rings » Forums » Rules
Re: Does active player resume his turn after last space reached?
Don't forget the new ring bearer draws two cards at start of new scenario. I ALWAYS seem to forget that.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.