Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Goa» Forums » General

Subject: action cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
joppe veulemans
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
do you get to take an action card when you develop on the last row of the development sheet?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Hurst
United States
Plain City
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
tikiguy wrote:
Yes get to take an additional action card every time you develop on the colonist track.


This is incorrect. You get the additional action card when all of your columns have been developed to a particular row, e.g., when all your markers get to row two, you get an action card.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad N
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
Unique titles I've played in 2015
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Zen Postman wrote:
tikiguy wrote:
Yes get to take an additional action card every time you develop on the colonist track.


This is incorrect. You get the additional action card when all of your columns have been developed to a particular row, e.g., when all your markers get to row two, you get an action card.

Matthew is correct. I played it wrong initially, where the colonist track always provided an additional action card, and the game doesn't work right this way. If you check the rules it's clear that you don't get the action card until you develop all of your columns to a particular row.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Mehl
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Goa » Forums » General
Re: action cards
blush

Well, geez. This is one of my favorite games and I have been playing wrong.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.