Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ticket to Ride: Switzerland» Forums » Rules

Subject: TTR Switzerland country to country scoring rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
E Talley
United States
Aurora
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I recently played this version and we had a rather heated discussion about the country scoring.

Easy example. Lets say I have a country to country destination card with one endpoint being France. I choose Martigny and I come into Martigny with the green tunnel route. Am I done? Or do I need to do the two southwest black tunnels to go "into France" to score the country destination card?

Another example would be Vaduz. Do I need to complete the eastern red tunnel to get credit for making it to country Osterreich?

The issue we had was determining if the cities bordering with Switzerland count as a route to a country or not. We contemplated looking up every city to find out what country it was in but I believe we are just misreading the rules.

I hope my examples are good enough. Let me know if clarification is needed.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks,
E
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Smith
Australia
Melbourne
VIC
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You must enter the country, not just go to the bordering city. That is the reason why the track continues on.

To be able to claim to or from a country you must go beyond the cities.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
E Talley
United States
Aurora
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ticket to Ride: Switzerland » Forums » Rules
Re: TTR Switzerland country to country scoring
That makes perfect sense. I really appreciate the help.
E
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.