Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Catan: Cities & Knights» Forums » Rules

Subject: Knight movement question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Larry Schneider
msg tools
Can a player move an active knight from one point on his road section to another point if an opponent's knight occupies an intersection between those two points? In other words, is there anything that prevents you from moving your knight past an opponent's knight (obviously, you're not displacing it)? I don't think it's prohibited by the rules...but it seems funny to me that it would be permitted. (You'd think the two knights would fight each other to the death!)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Holder
United States
Centennial
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
You can only move your knight along continuous roads. An opponent's knight interrupts your continuous road (which is why you can lose longest road); this also means you cannot move your knight past an opponent's knight on the road.

see also this question and answer from the FAQ at catan.com
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Larry Schneider
msg tools
Catan: Cities & Knights » Forums » Rules
Re: Knight movement question
Thank you!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.