$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

In the Year of the Dragon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about expansions combination rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Javi Santos
Spain
sevilla
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a question about how to combine both expansions in the Treasure Chest forums. I just include it also here because I think much more people may answer in this thread. No answer in 4 days on BGG means something like a disaster

Just by reading the rules, I see potential differences when combining both expansion (great wall and superevent) if the mongols are the seventh tile. As I understand, both items are handled after the normal tile effect, and before the normal scoring, but: which is the order between them?
Just to illustrate, suppose the superevent is the Lanternfest, in which players score the persons in their palaces as at the game end. If the wall has not been constructed long enough, the player who contributed less must release a person. If Lanternfest takes place first, this to-be-released person would score. If Great Wall takes place first, it does not score.
I think something similar would happen with Buddha, and even could be a difference with Earthquake.

Any opinion?
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Magnus Esko
Sweden
Piteå
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
In the Year of the Dragon » Forums » Rules
Re: Question about expansions combination
I believe the Great Wall scoring is to be considered part of the Mongol Invasion event. So I would play: 1 Mongol Invasion, 2 Great Wall, 3 Super Event. Anything else seems illogical to me.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.