$10.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Long Shot» Forums » Rules

Subject: #9 Horse Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam Daulton
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Long Shot » Forums » Rules
#9 Horse Question
So if I own #9 and roll a ten, do a move #9 back the number of movement spaces and then immediately get to move #9 forward again since #9 is on #10's movement bar? Or does #9 just go back and not get to move forward? Thanks for the help!

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pokey 64
United States
Kenmore
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you owned just horse #9, move #9 backward the number on the move die then move #10 forward that same amount.


apologies...
edited and reposted below.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reis
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Where are you getting this from? If you roll a 10, 9 moves backwards. 10 moves forward regardless of the owner. The numbers on the movement bar refer to what numbers the horse moves on if you roll them. It does not indicate other horses that move if you roll that number.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pokey 64
United States
Kenmore
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you're right. It's late and it's been a long day.

If you own #9 and roll a 10, #9 moves backward and #10 moves forward. (it's #9's special ability)

If you own both #9 and #10 and rolled a 9, Both #9 and #10 would move forward.

If you owned both #9 and #10 and rolled a 10, #9 would move back (due to it's ability) and #10 would move forward normally.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.