$10.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition): Shattered Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sabotage Action Card Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Travis Wales
United States
White Bluff
Tennessee
flag msg tools
I will cut ya!
badge
Puuuurrrrrrrrrrrr
mbmbmbmbmb
I am pretty sure I already know the answer to this but wanted to be sure.

The assumption is that Sabotage cards can be played anytime against other players. Is the following scenario the correct use of the Sabotage card?

Player 1 is attacking Player 2. Player 1 uses a Direct Hit action card. Player 3 who is not involved in the space battle uses a sabotage card to negate the Direct Hit.

I have scanned through the rules and the FAQ for clarification but have probably missed this. I want to make sure my group plays with this correctly.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evgeny Reznikov
Israel
Haifa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The above is legal
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fab Sanke
Brazil
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Another question related to Sabotage:

If I play an action card as an action, and it is sabotaged, can I do another action, or is my turn considered 'cancelled' and I skip?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
mbmbmbmbmb
Twilight Imperium (Third Edition): Shattered Empire » Forums » Rules
Re: Sabotage Action Card Question
Fabmoicano wrote:
Another question related to Sabotage:

If I play an action card as an action, and it is sabotaged, can I do another action, or is my turn considered 'cancelled' and I skip?

If a card is Sabotaged, it's like it was never played at all. Thus, if it was an "as an action" card, you must still take some action.

Also, for what it's worth, this means if you play a card, and it's Sabotaged, you COULD play the exact same card again without violating the "same situation/entity" rule because the first was never considered played.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.