Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Small World» Forums » Rules

Subject: declined ghouls kill, can opp redeploy before my active race attacks? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Arne Finland
msg tools
I was attacking my opponent with declined ghouls and he then claims that his surviving troops could redeploy after the ghouls conquest is done, before I start attacking with my active race.

I'd say since it says "redeploy at end of turn" that my active race will also be allowed to attack before he can redeploy. Otherwise those units are defending twice in the same turn, which seems unfair.

What do you people say.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Stellmach
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
merchantghouls wrote:
I was attacking my opponent with declined ghouls and he then claims that his surviving troops could redeploy after the ghouls conquest is done, before I start attacking with my active race.

I'd say since it says "redeploy at end of turn" that my active race will also be allowed to attack before he can redeploy. Otherwise those units are defending twice in the same turn, which seems unfair.

Does your opponent have any reason for his claim, other than the fact that it would help him? What I see in the actual rules is the same thing you do.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J J
Australia
flag msg tools
Quite simply he is wrong.

He re-deploys at the end of turn.

You do not get two turns, you get two races to use in a specific order.

Yes, you can wipe him off the board by using both your races against him.

This is (one of several crucial reasons) why ghouls need to be smashed as soon as possible
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dennis
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
Small World » Forums » Rules
Re: declined ghouls kill, can opp redeploy before my active race attacks?
I agree with the other posters that "end of turn" happens at the end of your turn, not in the middle of it.
That's where it got its name from, after all.

IMHO, it's not even ambiguously worded.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.