Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Imperial» Forums » Rules

Subject: tie in bonds rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Garvey
United States
Williamsville
New York
flag msg tools
If I grant bonds to a county and tie the controller, who controls the country?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gabriele Pezzato
Italy
Padova
PD
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
garvoid wrote:
If I grant bonds to a county and tie the controller, who controls the country?

Control of a country only changes when another player ends up having a higher bond. In case of ties control doesn't change at all.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Babis Tsimoris
Greece
Salonica
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
sempre giusto il mio amico italiano!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Rhodes
United States
Gainesville
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In the case of a tie for total bond investment in a country, I believe the tie is broken in favor of the player who owns the highest-valued individual bond.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Babis Tsimoris
Greece
Salonica
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
biohazard930 wrote:
In the case of a tie for total bond investment in a country, I believe the tie is broken in favor of the player who owns the highest-valued individual bond.


where in the rulebook this thing is said??? surprise surprise
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J C Lawrence
United States
Campbell
California
flag msg tools
designer
Imperial » Forums » Rules
Re: tie in bonds
It isn't. The largest first investment controls. Control only transfers upon a larger investment.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.