Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Alcatraz: The Scapegoat» Forums » Rules

Subject: Requirements to fulfill a task? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Georgios P.
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
It's not easy. But it can be done.
mbmbmbmbmb
Played another game of Alcatraz to round out the evening. We weren't sure about the guard icons on the cards, though.

Let's say a card has two prisoner icons and two guard icons.

Does that mean we need two or more prisoners in the room and no more than two guards? Or do we need to have two guards in the room as well?

We eventually settled for the first interpretation; that it's "at least X prisoners" & "no more than X guards" per task. But I just want to check, to make sure as I couldn't really find anything explicitly about it in the rules.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rafał Cywicki
Poland
Cracow
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Joe Dizzy wrote:

We eventually settled for the first interpretation; that it's "at least X prisoners" & "no more than X guards" per task. But I just want to check, to make sure as I couldn't really find anything explicitly about it in the rules.


And you got it right... and I'm sure that this is in the rulebook by the example of completing a task.

By the way how was your game?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Georgios P.
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
It's not easy. But it can be done.
mbmbmbmbmb
Alcatraz: The Scapegoat » Forums » Rules
Re: Requirements to fulfill a task?
It went much better than last time. The tight limit on AP made it a much more thoughtful game. I think we still should have cooperated or at least talked more, but it was pretty late... so that might have had something to do with it.

Fittingly enough, the person who tried to do as much on his own as possible ended up losing.

And I've learned that picking up a blackmail card or two at the beginning of the game, and making sure the chapel is fairly crowded with guards is a good way to avoid becoming the scapegoat.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.