Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

7 Wonders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scientists Guild scoring rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
W G
United States
California
flag msg tools
I apologize if I've overlooked previous threads, but I haven't been able to find a complete answer.

When scoring the VPs for the Scientists Guild card, does get counted as another green card and as a single VP under the purple/Guild cards?

Example:

1 gear, 1 compass, Scientists Guild as Tablet

Green card score = 7+1+1+1 = 10

Would it also count in the purple score as an extra 1 for the tablet?


Probably not, but haven't seen this clarified. The ability to "double count" cards in VP calcs is what is driving the question. E.g. yellow card VP scores then a guild card that scores VPs according to number of yellow cards.

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ernie Lai
United States
Forest Hills
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
the scientists guild is a purple card, not green, so it would not count for that other scoring.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad Miller
United States
Stigler
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The normal effect of the scientist guild is a science symbol and is therefore scored under science. Cards that look for green cards like Philosophers' Guild do not count it because it is not a green card. Similarly, Babylon's science symbol is scored during the science category but the wonder stage itself counts toward Builders' Guild, not Philosophers' Guild.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
W G
United States
California
flag msg tools
7 Wonders » Forums » Rules
Re: Scientists Guild scoring
SlebRittie wrote:
The normal effect of the scientist guild is a science symbol and is therefore scored under science. Cards that look for green cards like Philosophers' Guild do not count it because it is not a green card. Similarly, Babylon's science symbol is scored during the science category but the wonder stage itself counts toward Builders' Guild, not Philosophers' Guild.



Perfect. Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jean Vang
United States
California
flag msg tools
I have been looking and I haven't found anything on it, but I have a question on wether or not the bonus stacks in which Babylon offers and the scientist guild offers if you have both? Basically does both bonuses stack at the end of the game meaning you get two wild scientific symbols?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad Miller
United States
Stigler
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, each is a science symbol of your choice.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.