$10.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

BattleCON: War of Indines» Forums » Rules

Subject: Demitras Denigrade's Darkside Style? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Clinton Paris
United States
Post Falls
Idaho
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Demitras' Darkside style has an effect that says that opponents at range 4 or greater do not hit this beat. Should this effect be considered a Reveal effect (which is what we thought it was) or can it be used at any time during the beat?

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Talton
United States
New Mexico
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
(╯‵Д′)╯彡┻━┻
mbmbmbmbmb
BattleCON: War of Indines » Forums » Rules
Re: Demitras Denigrade's Darkside Style?
Since it does not have a timing trigger, it's a passive effect, which means it's always active. Whenever an opponent wants to hit you, you check to see if you're at range 4 or greater, and if so, then he doesn't hit.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.