Robert R
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I'm assuming that the guy (or guys, if there's a tie) with the most borg cards in hand doesn't gain anymore off this event, correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert R
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Man, I guess I just ask the toughest questions! I should be a gameshow host, I would stump everybody!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Bykov
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
You are correct, if you all have the same amount, no one gains any.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert R
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thank you so much for responding, Alex! However, that wasn't really my question. If I have, say, 5 borg cards and my teammates each have, say, 2, is it correct that they must gain borg cards till they have 5 each? I'm really not trying to be difficult, but that card is worded weird!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Bykov
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Star Trek Deck Building Game: The Next Generation – The Next Phase » Forums » Rules
Re: Return of the Borg Event
Yes, they each gain Borg cards till they each have 5.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dosmodious Prime
msg tools
This may sound stupid but if you 5 borg cards in your hand, aren't you assimilated and lose immediately? How would you still be in the game?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Bykov
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
That is also correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.