Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Elder Sign» Forums » Rules

Subject: red or yellow dice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kent McDaniel
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
When you roll the red or yellow dice once in an attempt to complete a task, can you again use these exact same (either one or both) of these dice to roll to complete another/next task (or, if failed the first time, the same task) without having to discard that item card that enabled you to acquire and use the red or yellow dice? Or is it used for only one roll?

Kent
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Neumann
United States
Whitefish Bay
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
In life you have to do a lot of things you don't f*cking want to do. Many times, that's what the f*ck life is... one vile f*cking task after another.
mbmbmbmbmb
The red or yellow dice is used for the entire card, until you use it in a combo. You don't get it for only one task. You get to use them until you use them, or until you succeed or fail at the entire card.

Maybe I'm not understanding your question...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Lawson
United Kingdom
Yateley
Hampshire
flag msg tools
designer
Elder Sign » Forums » Rules
Re: red or yellow dice
kentdread4568 wrote:
When you roll the red or yellow dice once in an attempt to complete a task, can you again use these exact same (either one or both) of these dice to roll to complete another/next task (or, if failed the first time, the same task) without having to discard that item card that enabled you to acquire and use the red or yellow dice? Or is it used for only one roll?

It's in the rules, page 9.
Quote:
Using Items & Spells
Each die added by either a Common or Unique Item remains in
the pool until it is set aside after failing to complete a task or it
is used to complete a task. In any event, the die is removed from
the dice pool at the end of the active player’s turn.

So, they are not used just for one roll, they remain in your dice pool for your turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.