$10.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

BattleCON: War of Indines» Forums » Rules

Subject: Regaining Keketch's Dark Force rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Hedrich
United States
Lehigh Acres
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The character card states that if 2 spaces are between Keketch and the opponent, he gets his dark force token back. Does this only apply if the distance is exactly 2, or does it still apply if he's more than 2 away, as well?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nate K
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
If there are more than 2 spaces, there are still 2 spaces. My guess is he gets it back. But hey, I didn't design the game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aitor
Spain
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
This has been already officially answered somewhere in the Rules Threads (I can't link you the exact message but I remember having read it):

Heketch regains the Dark Force if there are 2 or more spaces between him and the opponent.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Talton
United States
New Mexico
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
(╯‵Д′)╯彡┻━┻
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that's correct. I admit this was worded badly on my part >_>
The idea was that if there were 3 spaces, there were also 2 spaces, and etc. We'll fix that in second edition.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Valadez
United States
Villa Park
Illinois
flag msg tools
"RAWR!" means "I love you" in monster.
mbmbmbmbmb
BattleCON: War of Indines » Forums » Rules
Re: Regaining Keketch's Dark Force
I also interpreted it as being exactly spaces away at first, which made it a pretty lame ability. 2 or more spaces makes more sense.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.