Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Catan: Event Cards» Forums » Rules

Subject: Calm Seas Rule rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Larry Schneider
United States
Cos Cob
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Does anyone know for a fact how it's determined who has the "most harbors" when the Calm Seas event card hits? Specifically, if Player A has a city on a harbor and Player B has a settlement on a harbor, is this considered a tie or does Player A get the benefit of the event card?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jörg Baumgartner
Germany
Kiel
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Same as the harbormaster, I would assume: add up the settlements and cities (double) on port locations.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emile de Maat
Netherlands
Hengelo
Overijssel
flag msg tools
admin
mbmbmbmbmb
Moved Thread
Moved this thread from the The Settlers of Catan Rules forum to the Catan: Event Cards Rules forum.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris
United States
Marysville
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Though here at journey's end I lie in darkness buried deep, beyond all towerrs strong and high, beyond all mountains steep, above all shadows rides the Sun, and Stars forever dwell: I will not say the Day is done, nor bid the Stars farewell.
mbmbmbmbmb
In the absence of a rule that says otherwise, I would determine the most harbors by counting the quantity of harbors, regardless of building type. Unless there's a rule that specifies this, I wouldn't project the harbormaster rules onto the event card rules.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reiner Dr. Düren
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Catan: Event Cards » Forums » Rules
Re: Calm Seas Rule
For this event, cities and settlements are equal. If some players have the same amount of harbors, regardless if city or settlement, all get 1 resource.

Dr. Reiner Düren, Catan GmbH
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.