$10.00
Von Zinzendorf
msg tools
mbmbmb
If a card (tech or culture) states you can use a ability at "Movement" or "City Management" phase, do you need to use them at your own turn, or can you use them on enemy's turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Kelly
United States
Longmont
Colorado
flag msg tools
Allow me to introduce myself. I am Hexachlorophene J. Goodfortune, Kidnapper-At-Large, and Devourer of Tortoises par Excellence, at your service.
badge
If you can read this, then this sentence is false.
mbmbmbmbmb
You can only play them on your own turn, unless it's a cancel ability or it specifically says that it can interrupt (like Defection).
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Von Zinzendorf
msg tools
mbmbmb
Peristarkawan wrote:
You can only play them on your own turn, unless it's a cancel ability or it specifically says that it can interrupt (like Defection).


Is it possible to stop enemy's movement anytime on his turn? Like in water? (even if he doesn't have sailing researched?). And how does it actually work? Does the player, who is about to move his figures have to ask from everybody before every step that is anyone willing to stop me? Or is the game just going normally before someone shouts "Freeze!" ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ricardo Donoso
Brazil
RIBEIRÃO PRETO
Sao Paulo
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
VonZ wrote:
Peristarkawan wrote:
You can only play them on your own turn, unless it's a cancel ability or it specifically says that it can interrupt (like Defection).


Is it possible to stop enemy's movement anytime on his turn? Like in water? (even if he doesn't have sailing researched?)

Yes, he could not CHOOSE to end movement in water, but can be forced to.


Quote:
And how does it actually work? Does the player, who is about to move his figures have to ask from everybody before every step that is anyone willing to stop me? Or is the game just going normally before someone shouts "Freeze!" ?

Yes, pretty much the "freeze", or "hold it right there", or even a "you wish!" is valid! =)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Hammond
United States
League City
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sid Meier's Civilization: The Board Game » Forums » Rules
Re: Can you play cards such as Defection on any player's movement turn?
rdonoso wrote:

Quote:
And how does it actually work? Does the player, who is about to move his figures have to ask from everybody before every step that is anyone willing to stop me? Or is the game just going normally before someone shouts "Freeze!" ?

Yes, pretty much the "freeze", or "hold it right there", or even a "you wish!" is valid! =)


I think it is easier if they don't move square by square you can just wait until they declare they are moving to X. You ask show me how you got there. I will play this card when you get to this square. The other player picks up from there if he has any units left.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.