Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Travel to more than one location? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Derbyshire
United Kingdom
Billericay
Essex
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you have more than one location to travel to? I.e can you have multiple Location cards next to your active Quest card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Johannes B.
Germany
Bremen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you can only have one active location at the same time...
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Uncle Potato
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope, you can only have one active location.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Derbyshire
United Kingdom
Billericay
Essex
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
OK thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Ludlow
United States
Saint Louis Park
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 15 under "Travel":

Quote:
The players can only travel to one location
at a time.

and
Quote:
Players cannot travel to a new location if another
location card is active; the players must explore the
active location before traveling elsewhere.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Derbyshire
United Kingdom
Billericay
Essex
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. I'm in a train with no rules and was mulling over our game last night and it occurred to me that having more than one Location seems a bit odd (we had three towards the end of the game)

Pretty bloomin hard isn't it?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Heiser
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to be clear, you can only have one active location. You can have any number of locations in the staging area.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
will sargent
United Kingdom
Maryport
Cumbria
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game » Forums » Rules
Re: Travel to more than one location?
I found playing without shadow cards for a few games helped me get to learn all the cards' myriad powers.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.