$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Careers» Forums » Variants

Subject: Rules for Retirement: Holiday in Hawaii or back to Completed Career rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jojo Conwell
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
mb
My brother holds that the version we grew up with said once you completed a career three times you could jump there instead of rolling like usual for your turns move.

But the rules to the edition we have now, say you can only jump to holiday in Hawaii.

What do your rules say for Retirement?

And what year/edition do you have?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Lott
United States
Mason
Michigan
flag msg tools
It's a gift...
badge
...and a curse.
mbmbmbmbmb
1971 edition here, and it allows the Hawaiian Holidays not jumping to the occupation.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Webster
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Careers » Forums » Variants
Re: Rules for Retirement: Holiday in Hawaii or back to Completed Career
The winning moves version says jump to vacation(Hawaii).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randall Bart
United States
Winnetka
California
flag msg tools
designer
Baseball been bery bery good to me
badge
This is a picture of a published game designer
mbmbmbmbmb
From memory I can confirm it was Hawaiian Holiday (and before 1971 Florida Vacation). I don't recall ever having the ability to move to a career track without an Opportunity card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Clift
United States
Eaton
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Rules have always been to retire for a holiday, for the at least 5 versions we have played. Not jump to an occupation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.