$10.00
Recommend
6 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Kingdom Builder: Nomads» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do you lose a nomad tile if you move away from the nomad space? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Altmann
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Does the rule causing you to lose a location tile when you move your last settlement away from that location apply to tiles acquired from nomads?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Teverbaugh
United States
Anderson
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You do know that you have to use nomads the next round after you get it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Altmann
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Yes, but there are situations where you might place a settlement next to a nomad space to acquire a nomad tile and then move that piece away later in the current or following turn before you get a chance to use the acquired nomad tile.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Teverbaugh
United States
Anderson
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I would think you would keep the ability until the end of your next turn regardless of whether you are still next to that space. Thematically, it would make no sense to lose a nomad ability by moving.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Holm
United States
Rio Rancho
New Mexico
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
They do tend to be a wandering folk
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donald X.
United States
flag msg tools
designer
Kingdom Builder: Nomads » Forums » Rules
Re: Do you lose a nomad tile if you move away from the nomad space?
DCMonkey wrote:
Does the rule causing you to lose a location tile when you move your last settlement away from that location apply to tiles acquired from nomads?

I do not see this in the rulebook, but the intention was that you do not lose the tile, even if you immediately move away.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.