Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition): Shattered Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: ownership Trade Station rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Belgium
Limburg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
From the rulebook:

"Trade Stations may never be invaded. Instead, whenever
a player has ships in a system in which no other
player’s ships are present, he immediately places his
Control Marker on the station (and gains the corresponding
planet card in its exhausted state). The
Control Marker stays on the station until another player
becomes the only player with ships in the system
(at which point the other player places his Control
Marker on the system and gains the corresponding
planet card in its exhausted state). Control Markers
may also be removed from Trade Stations by certain
abilities and cards."


Do you lose control over the Trade Station when you move your ships out of the system (thus leaving it empty)?

If this is the case, isn't it pointless to remove someone his Control Marker since that player will immediately regain control of the station?

Unless I'm missing something?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian Pop
Romania
Cluj-Napoca
Cluj
flag msg tools
It's flat, mate! :)
badge
Calavera!
mbmbmbmbmb
"Trade Stations may never be invaded. Instead, whenever
a player has ships in a system in which no other
player’s ships are present, he immediately places his
Control Marker on the station (and gains the corresponding
planet card in its exhausted state). The
Control Marker stays on the station until another player
becomes the only player with ships in the system
(at which point the other player places his Control
Marker on the system and gains the corresponding
planet card in its exhausted state).
Control Markers
may also be removed from Trade Stations by certain
abilities and cards."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guido Gloor
Switzerland
Ostermundigen
Bern
flag msg tools
The statement below is false.
badge
The statement above is correct.
mbmbmbmbmb
Abyad wrote:
Do you lose control over the Trade Station when you move your ships out of the system (thus leaving it empty)?

Nope.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
mbmbmbmbmb
Abyad wrote:
If this is the case, isn't it pointless to remove someone his Control Marker since that player will immediately regain control of the station?

It's not completely pointless to use a card or something to make them lose control of the station if they have ships there; they may get it right back, but unless they have Nanotechnology it will be exhausted, so it can be a way to cause them to lose a couple resources (which sometimes can be big if they needed those resources for an objective or something).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Belgium
Limburg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Twilight Imperium (Third Edition): Shattered Empire » Forums » Rules
Re: ownership Trade Station
Thanks guys.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.