$10.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition): Shattered Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fanaticism rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Poole
United States
California
flag msg tools
The Brotherhood of Yin's racial special ability reads: "Before an Invasion Combat in which you are the attacker begins, you may roll 1 die. On a 5+ your opponent loses 1 Ground Force and you gain 1 Ground Force."

If the Brotherhood acquires Fanatacism, can they now use their racial ability during an invasion combat they are the defender in?

The Brotherhood of Yin's racial tech reads: "You may use your race’s special ability twice at the start of each Invasion Combat." (emphasis added).

It seems to me this tech is horrible at 4 resources, but if it provides a defensive bonus as well, then it might be worth it (and explain why it costs 4 resources).

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think the "each" is meant to apply on defense; it's just meant to imply that it can work twice each time it's used.

I could be wrong, but unless Corey says otherwise, I wouldn't apply it on defense.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Norton
United States
Seymour
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I would agree with Sigma. The original states when you are the attacker and Fanaticism never changes that.

Bill
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Day

League City
Texas
msg tools
Twilight Imperium (Third Edition): Shattered Empire » Forums » Rules
Re: Fanaticism
Agreed. Reading it otherwise is reaching, methinks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.