Terra Nova fan
Number 3 in the Immortal Eyes Games series.
Q: What's the story on differing versions of how the game ends?
A: See this thread: http://www.boardgamegeek.com/article/2180502
Basically it happens if one player runs out of meeples, or if all but one player have to pass one after the other in a row due to being unable to move their blocked meeples.
Q: Can you Move, Place, Move?
A: Yes. MMM, MMP, MPM, MPP are all fine. But you cannot move a meeple back to the place they started this turn.
Q: If an "island" in a territory is covered by a stone, is it counted as part of the score?
A: Of course not; covered spaces don't add points.
Q: Is scoring really "immediate"?
A: Yes, as soon as a stone is placed forming a territory. Not at the end of your turn.
Revised rules from Winning Moves which include the 3rd game ending scenario can be found below
52 wood Pioneers (13 each in four colors)
4 wood scoring markers in four colors
1 game board
80 border “stones” (wood tokens)
1 rule book.