- 2010 Guldbrikken, Årets familiespil (Family Game of the Year), Denmark, Nominee
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
Q. Can you play a tile NORTH or SOUTH of the edge of the board?
A. Yes. However, You cannot play a tile EAST of the coastline.
Q. If more than one feature is completed in a turn, in what order are the features scored?
A. The active player chooses the order in which the features are scored.
Q. Is a Surveyor moved after each feature is scored?
A. Yes, if possible.
(NOTE: A completed feature is NOT scored unless occupied by at least one Meeple.)
Q. What if there are no tiles which are WEST of the Surveyors?
A. The Surveyors do not move and no Meeples are removed from the board.
Q. Do Meeples to the EAST of the Surveyors get removed every time a Surveyor is moved?
A. Yes, except the Meeples which are laying down on the board.
Q. When scoring a feature, do you include the "tiles" on the coastline board?
Q. Is the Surveyor bonus +2 points per Surveyor OR +4 points per Surveyor?
A. +4 points per Surveyor.
(NOTE: The bonus is applied to each scored Meeple in the same column as a Surveyor.)
Q. Is the +2 points bonus of the Trading Posts applied to incomplete trails?
A. Yes. Thus a completed trail and an incomplete trail are scored the same way.
Q. The rules show a start tile. Is there a start tile in the game?
Q. Can tiles/meeples be placed east of the Surveyors?
A. Yes! Tiles and meeples can be placed East of the Surveyors but keep in mind they will be removed from the board when the next scoring/Surveyor move happens.