$10.00
Drakkenstrike's Components Breakdown Video Review Series in HD
Jeremy Salinas
United States
Carmel
Indiana
flag msg tools
Drakkenstrike's Components Breakdown Video Review Series in HD
mbmbmbmbmb
Recommend
1802 
 Thumb up
228
 tip
 Hide


News 9/7/2014
I am interested in speaking with someone who is adept at Photoshop/Illustrator and is looking to be immortalized with my relaunch by assisting me with a couple specific design implementations, including a logo, banners, website and other like item needs. Payment is most definitely on the table for interested parties.

Please contact me directly at drakkenstrike@gmail.com.

____________________________________________________________

News 9/5/2014
I'm still pushing along as quickly as possible. In the meantime, please enjoy my entire "Breakdown" of my GenCon 2014 Purchases.
Drakkenstrike's GenCon 2014 - One Month Later - (32 Games Mini-Reviewed)

____________________________________________________________

News 8/27/2014
Testing...One, Two, Three....Testing....
____________________________________________________________

News 7/1/2011
I don't often ask for Donations, but keeping up with not only the amount of time that is devoted to provide these Videos to the community, but also the work, filming, editing, writings as well as the YouTube Channel and the www.drakkenstrikevideos.com website has become expensive. Any donations would be GREATLY appreciated. You can donate at my website if you are at all interested....and even a $1.00 would help.
____________________________________________________________

News 6/27/2011
My Origins 2011 Report is now Live. Also, my YouTube Channel has now reach 500,000 Views and over 2,000 Subscribers !!
____________________________________________________________

News 6/17/2011
I've entered a Board Game Geek Video Contest, please vote with thumbsup's if you are able....
Drakkenstrike's A Game of Thrones Video Contest Entry
Drakkenstrike's Battle Cry Video Contest Entry
____________________________________________________________

News 4/22/2011
In conjunction with CBS and Wizkids, my Drakkenstrike's Star Trek Expeditions Components Breakdown Video Review in HD was featured on the Official Star Trek Website !!

http://startrek.com/article/new-board-game-coming-soon-star-...
____________________________________________________________

News 4/6/2011
Episode #100 !!! Check it out !!! Drakkenstrike's War of Honor Components Breakdown Video Review in HD
____________________________________________________________

News 3/17/2011
Fellow Video Reviewer and BGG member Trent Howell from The Board Game Family just posted a very flattering and generous write up regarding my reviews on their Website. Take a look !!

The Board Game Family presents "The Best Board Game Videos Around"
____________________________________________________________

News 3/14/2011
I was asked to be the Guest of Honor on the Game On! with Cody and John Podcast where I had a chance to discuss IndyCon, Mansions of Madness, as well as my Components Breakdown Video Review Series in HD. Take a listen !!

GameOn! Podcast Episode 61 Mansions of Drakkenstrike
_____________________________________________________________

News 2/7/2011
Today I launched my first website ever. Once again, another learning project I took on from scratch. The site deals directly with my ongoing Component Breakdown Video Review Series in HD and will be a simple place that hopefully can gather additional attention to my work.

WWW.DRAKKENSTRIKEVIDEOS.COM
_____________________________________________________________

News 1/22/2011
Incredible news today. All of my combined videos have now reached a total of over 10,000 thumbsup, and Civilization has now broken the 400 thumbsup mark, making it currently the most watched video on BGG !! Thank you to all who continue to support and watch my work on a regular basis!
_____________________________________________________________

News 1/12/2011:
I received my 2nd Donation today, so Thank you to Ramsay, your simple gesture was much appreciated !!
_____________________________________________________________

News 1/11/2011:
Today I received my first donation ever. I am not sure exactly how to react as I never set out to solicit any type of support for the services that I provide to the BGG community. I can most definitely say Thank You though, it is most appreciated to know that people value my contributions and are willing to go so far as to say so with what I consider to be an extended offering of thanks and praise.

So Thank You John for the Contribution...and yes, I am working as fast as I can to get more Videos completed !!
_____________________________________________________________

News 1/3/2011:
Today my Microbadge went live, please check it out!! If you want it, and can't afford the , please let me know and I will find a way to help you out .
mb
_____________________________________________________________

News 12/20/2010:
Today we've hit 500 thumbsup's on this Geeklist! Also to note, across all my uploaded Videos, we are now at an astounding 7,117 total thumbsup's.....simply Remarkable! Thank You to everyone who has chimed in, participated in my contests, thumbed and ultimately watched my ongoing Components Breakdown Video Reviews Series in HD as it has evolved over the past 5 months. I have more on the way as the New Year unfolds.
_____________________________________________________________

News 12/13/2010:
Unbeknownst to me, I was nominated for Geek of the Year 2010!! How incredibly exciting. I am #14 on the list, which can be seen here:

Geek of the Year 2010 Nominations
_____________________________________________________________

People's love for particular games can be attributed to a number of factors; the games mechanics, its theme, the company developing it, or even the designer behind its design. It can be one specific aspect that draws their attention, or a mixture of many that drive them to make that inital purchase.

For me, it's my inherent need to collect and find games that bring out the inner child inside of me, and the most common way for me to experience that moment between Wishlist and Wantlist is to discover "What Comes Inside the Box".

I developed this ongoing series of Videos to give users like myself an opportunity to see, in Full HD, what they will be purchasing before they make either a good or regretful purchase.

I am not a journalist, or someone who is at all intimate with the intricacies of Video Editing. I basically went out, bought a Camcorder and some Software, and just started filming. I am a Gamer through and through and do this only as an honest attempt to help other like-minded gamers whom might likewise feel in the dark about what to purchase and what they might wish to avoid. The most honest way to do this is to just speak how I feel and allow for the Camcorder to pick out the details of these games that I bring to you in Full HD.

Before we start, I would like to invite everyone to see my current game room. It's not much, but I try to keep it organized and a place that my friends and family can enjoy.

Drakkenstrike's Game Room
_____________________________________________________________

Drakkenstrike's CONTESTS

Eight Contests for FREE Games are now over, but new Contests will be handled regularly. Please check back HERE often for your chance to win. You can read the details here of the first and second contest here, and be on the lookout for more FREE GAMES soon:

Drakkenstrike's 1st Components Breakdown Video Review in HD CONTEST
Drakkenstrike's 2nd Components Breakdown Video Review in HD CONTEST
Drakkenstrike's 3rd Components Breakdown Video Review in HD CONTEST
Drakkenstrike's 4th Components Breakdown Video Review in HD CONTEST
Drakkenstrike's 5th Components Breakdown Video Review in HD CONTEST
Drakkenstrike's 6th Components Breakdown Video Review in HD CONTEST
Drakkenstrike's 7th Components Breakdown Video Review in HD CONTEST
Drakkenstrike's 8th Components Breakdown Video Review in HD CONTEST
Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: bgg:useful [+] VidRev [+] METALIST [+] chilling-effect [+] DRAKVR [+] [View All]
  • [+] Dice rolls
1. Board Game: Invasion from Outer Space: The Martian Game added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-08-26 11:07:36
2. Board Game: Dust Tactics added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-08-26 11:13:52
3. Board Game: DungeonQuest (third edition) added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-08-26 11:17:40
4. Board Game: Space Hulk: Death Angel – The Card Game added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-08-26 11:21:41
5. Board Game: Constantinopolis added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-08-26 11:24:12
6. Board Game: Arkham Horror added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-08-26 11:27:34
7. Board Game: Ascension: Deckbuilding Game added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-08-26 11:30:07
8. Board Game: Heroes of Graxia added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-08-26 11:33:10
9. Board Game: Caylus added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-08-26 11:36:43
10. Board Game: Battles of Westeros added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-08-26 11:44:59
11. Board Game: Egizia added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-08-27 07:25:14
12. Board Game: Claustrophobia added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-08-27 12:16:13
13. Board Game: Thunderstone: Wrath of the Elements added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-08-27 14:32:53
14. Board Game: Cyclades added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-08-30 19:04:39
15. Board Game: Space Hulk (third edition) added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-08-30 21:12:18
16. Board Game: Dungeons & Dragons: Castle Ravenloft Board Game added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-08-31 22:40:05
17. Board Game: Catacombs added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-09-01 18:38:23
18. Board Game: Carson City added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-09-02 07:35:41
19. Board Game: War of the Ring Collector's Edition added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-09-03 09:35:29
20. Board Game: Kingsburg added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-09-04 10:14:05
21. Board Game: A Castle for All Seasons added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-09-07 08:33:36
22. Board Game: Wok Star added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-09-07 21:51:37
23. Board Game: Dice Town added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-09-07 21:55:45
24. Board Game: Ghost Stories added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-09-08 16:23:46
25. Board Game: Lord of the Rings: The Confrontation (Deluxe Edition) added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-09-08 19:01:41
26. Board Game: Telestrations added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-09-08 20:48:48
27. Board Game: Dungeons & Dragons: Castle Ravenloft Board Game added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-09-10 08:59:20
28. Board Game: Dungeon Crawler added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-09-13 18:10:41
29. Board Game: Haggis added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-09-13 19:28:36
30. Board Game: Hagoth: Builder of Ships added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-09-13 21:17:53
31. Board Game: GOSU added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-09-14 08:12:57
32. Board Game: Dream Factory added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-09-15 08:07:24
33. Board Game: Stronghold added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-09-17 23:15:55
34. Board Game: Dust Tactics added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-09-17 23:20:21
35. Board Game: Triumvirate added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-09-22 09:36:39
36. Board Game: Back to the Future: The Card Game added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-09-22 09:42:03
37. Board Game: Middle-Earth Quest added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-09-23 20:21:06
38. Board Game: Lord of the Rings added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-09-23 20:24:43
39. Board Game: The Downfall of Pompeii added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-09-23 20:28:34
40. Board Game: Lords of Vegas added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-09-27 21:26:12
41. Board Game: Thebes added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-09-29 08:13:18
42. Board Game: Cadwallon: City of Thieves added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-09-29 18:46:02
43. Board Game: High School Drama: Varsity Edition added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-10-03 14:36:58
44. Board Game: Stone Age added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-10-03 18:29:43
45. Board Game: Washington's War added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-10-06 07:51:50
46. Board Game: The Pillars of the Earth added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-10-06 07:57:17
47. Board Game: Dragonheart added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-10-06 08:00:06
48. Board Game: Founding Fathers added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-10-07 15:59:21
49. Board Game: Rattus added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-10-08 06:00:50
50. Board Game: Betrayal at House on the Hill added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-10-08 22:07:48
51. Board Game: The Resistance added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-10-10 22:48:54
52. Board Game: Shadows over Camelot added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-10-14 07:36:02
53. Board Game: 51st State added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-10-14 07:43:14
54. Board Game: Rattus: Pied Piper added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-10-19 22:29:11
55. Board Game: Khan added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-10-19 22:34:25
56. Board Game: Martinique added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-10-19 22:40:15
57. Board Game: Norenberc added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-10-20 08:41:51
58. Board Game: Inca Empire added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-10-20 23:25:05
59. Board Game: Alien Frontiers added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-10-25 21:52:46
60. Board Game: 7 Wonders added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-10-27 14:35:38
61. Board Game: Isla Dorada added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-10-27 22:23:56
62. Board Game: K2 added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-10-27 22:28:51
63. Board Game: London added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-10-29 12:49:17
64. Board Game: Sid Meier's Civilization: The Board Game added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-10-29 21:50:38
65. Board Game: Sid Meier's Civilization: The Board Game added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-10-29 21:51:31
66. Board Game: Mousquetaires du Roy added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-11-02 22:15:12
67. Board Game: Dakota added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-11-03 22:31:03
68. Board Game: Grand Cru added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-11-05 18:32:02
69. Board Game: Merkator added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-11-18 21:53:08
70. Board Game: Troyes added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-11-22 07:34:28
71. Board Game: Era of Inventions added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-12-01 17:31:39
72. Board Game: Labyrinth: The War on Terror, 2001 - ? added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-12-04 05:19:02
73. Board Game: Resident Evil Deck Building Game added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-12-08 19:47:57
74. Board Game: Glen More added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-12-10 17:35:53
75. Board Game: Navegador added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-12-16 18:33:57
76. Board Game: Outside the Scope of BGG added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-12-17 13:42:28
77. Board Game: Merchants & Marauders added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-12-20 18:52:29
78. Board Game: Tikal II: The Lost Temple added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-12-22 17:51:13
79. Board Game: Survive: Escape from Atlantis! added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-12-23 18:18:06
80. Board Game: Thunderstone: Doomgate Legion added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-12-28 20:36:39
81. Board Game: Vinhos added by Drakkenstrike on 2010-12-30 21:57:42
82. Board Game: The Mines of Zavandor added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-01-04 12:15:56
83. Board Game: The Great Fire of London 1666 added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-01-07 22:26:56
84. Board Game: Antics! added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-01-12 19:56:11
85. Board Game: The Phantom League added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-01-14 23:09:14
86. Board Game: Earth Reborn added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-01-18 19:32:15
87. Board Game: Yomi added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-01-20 18:54:44
88. Board Game: Puzzle Strike added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-01-25 07:57:55
89. Board Game: Luna added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-01-28 18:52:22
90. Board Game: Thunderstone: Dragonspire added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-02-02 13:56:16
91. Board Game: Cosmic Encounter added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-02-09 17:10:03
92. Board Game: Nightfall added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-02-12 21:18:47
93. Board Game: Mansions of Madness added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-02-18 09:44:14
94. Board Game: Mansions of Madness added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-02-22 07:09:11
95. Board Game: Conquest of Planet Earth: The Space Alien Game added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-03-02 06:20:08
96. Board Game: Trollhalla added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-03-10 14:07:05
97. Board Game: Mansions of Madness added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-03-17 21:16:14
98. Board Game: Letters from Whitechapel added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-03-23 05:24:58
99. Board Game: Pastiche added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-03-29 23:57:53
100. Board Game: War of Honor added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-04-06 09:52:35
101. Board Game: The Heavens of Olympus added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-04-22 17:36:26
102. Board Game: Star Trek: Expeditions added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-04-22 19:16:47
103. Board Game: The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-04-28 08:17:48
104. Board Game: Confusion: Espionage and Deception in the Cold War added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-05-04 21:43:17
105. Board Game: A Game of Thrones (first edition) added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-05-12 14:08:09
106. Board Game: Thunderstone: Thornwood Siege added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-06-01 12:41:16
107. Board Game: Battle Cry added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-06-08 18:40:10
108. Board Game: King of Tokyo added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-06-14 07:33:25
109. Board Game: Quarriors! added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-06-20 07:18:23
110. Board Game: 7 Wonders: Leaders added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-06-26 22:36:45
111. Board Game: The Ares Project added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-06-30 07:10:46
112. Board Game: Black Gold added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-07-07 07:36:52
113. Board Game: Nightfall: Martial Law added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-07-07 23:20:10
114. Board Game: Battleship Galaxies: The Saturn Offensive Game Set added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-07-09 05:30:43
115. Board Game: Ninjato added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-07-16 08:33:40
116. Board Game: Outside the Scope of BGG added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-07-21 22:13:40
117. Board Game: Blood Bowl: Team Manager – The Card Game added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-08-12 06:52:39
118. Board Game: Belfort added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-08-12 07:20:57
119. Board Game: Gears of War: The Board Game added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-08-17 08:07:47
120. Board Game: Eaten by Zombies! added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-08-23 06:27:12
121. Board Game: Sentinels of the Multiverse added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-08-25 06:49:16
122. Board Game: Dungeon Run added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-09-15 13:24:07
123. Board Game: Singapore added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-09-20 11:09:56
124. Board Game: Panic Station added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-09-27 08:25:30
125. Board Game: Revolver added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-10-09 12:41:16
126. Board Game: Dragon's Gold added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-10-16 20:38:05
127. Board Game: Eclipse added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-10-22 12:11:37
128. Board Game: Flash Point: Fire Rescue added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-10-30 13:31:33
129. Board Game: Core Worlds added by Drakkenstrike on 2011-11-05 05:36:32
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.