$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Lightning: D-Day» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attack Question: Same Unit Attack Twice? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
I legally own hundreds of polyhedral assault dice!
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
May a player make two attacks with the same Force Card on the same turn if it has (or another card gives it) the ability to take an Attack action for free?

If yes, is there an upper limit on the number of attacks that one Force card can make on a turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Ingram
Spain
Barcelona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
BradyLS wrote:
May a player make two attacks with the same Force Card on the same turn if it has (or another card gives it) the ability to take an Attack action for free?

If yes, is there an upper limit on the number of attacks that one Force card can make on a turn?


Brady.

Each force can attack only once per turn, even if given free actions.

See FAQ...

Q: The Allied Airborne cards allow you to perform a free action, and there are a few Force cards that also say you can attack and not be "charged" an action. Does this negate the rule that a Force card can only "attack" once each turn, allowing the Force card to "attack" again using the free attack? Or do you need two Force cards in play to conduct a second attack on that beach, even though you are using a "free" action?

A: Each Force Card can attack only once per turn. Some Force cards can attack without spending an action, and the Airborne cards give you an additional action. This gives you extra actions to have other forces on that beach attack, or to activate other forces on that beach.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
I legally own hundreds of polyhedral assault dice!
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Barry!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.