Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Lightning: D-Day» Forums » Rules

Subject: Just making sure of a few things rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
M King
United States
Wilder
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Having played Lightning Midway, a lot of this game was familiar. But I have a few things I want to make sure of:

Can you have multiple units active at a beach? Or just one at a time?

When you attack, is it one unit attacking one defending unit? Even if there are multiple defenders? And multiple potential attackers? In Midway, there are often a bunch of force cards on either side, so this one-on-one combat seems strange to me.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garrett Potvin
United States
Brooklyn Park
MN
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It is always one on one combat. If you have the right cards at a beach you could attack the same unit more than once in a turn, but that attack would always be by just one unit.

Game On!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.