Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tony M
United States
Warrenville
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I got the 2006 expansion today and was a little disappointed. It seems that they stopped using the laminated cards and now have gone to some kind of card stock. I'm not an expert, but it feels more flimsy then the 2005 expansion and less durable.

Over all though, it seems like they just updated the cards for the new season. No new rules or anything. Like the new version of Madden football, new rosters, everything else the same. Which isn't necessarily a bad thing, I love PBF, especially with the expansion's added depth. I'm just a little sad about the change in card quality.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Wilson
United States
Sioux City
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I guess I'll have to spend money to laminate them. Too bad.

Myself, I'm working on some variant rules for interceptions based on pass defense rating. I hate how it's a max of 11 yards or a TD.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Smith
United States
Walnut Creek
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
DarkJedi wrote:
It seems that they stopped using the laminated cards and now have gone to some kind of card stock. I'm not an expert, but it feels more flimsy then the 2005 expansion and less durable.

First, I'm really glad to hear that you liked our original card quality for the Pizza Box Football Expansion.

The 2006 Expansion Game Booster set is digitally printed on different card stock, that's true. We held the cards under water to make sure that the ink didn't run when the cards got wet. We were pleased with the results--the ink didn't run.

The new process for creating cards allows us to make special card pack runs in the future. This was an important step toward being able to create cards for college teams in the future.