Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Canyon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do you move as in rapids when coming out of the cave? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Me
United States
Bowling Green
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We played where you do since you can reach the finish line within 7 moves (as the rapids are 7 deep), but the cave point doesn't have an arrow like the rest of the rapids, so I can see it either way.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
♪ Isaäc Bickërstaff ♫
United States
Greer
South Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
Entropy Seminar:
badge
The results of a five yeer studee ntu the sekund lw uf thurmodynamiks aand itz inevibl fxt hon shewb rt nslpn raq liot.
mb
The arrows are there just to tell you where to drift if you don't make your bid, so you can still make it out of the cave if you get sucked down the waterfall. Granted, it's not easy to do, but it's possible....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Me
United States
Bowling Green
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The question is whether you get to move with any bid or do you have to make the bid exactly (as in the rapids). I think the cave should be part of the rapids, except if the bid isn't made exactly, the canoeist just stays in the cave rather than being pulled by the current. The other option is to just move as normal when not in rapids (whether the bid is made exactly or not).

Dunno what you mean about getting out being difficult. I could be missing something?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.