Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Canal Grande» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gondola Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
chris carleton
Canada
bon accord
Alberta
flag msg tools
Hey!
badge
What're you looking at!
mbmbmbmbmb
I find the rules a little ambiguous on a point concerning gondolas. If my opponent gets the doge and calls a vote on say San Polo, I can up the bid by playing at least one San Polo and reinforcements, so long as my total bid is at least one higher. In upping the bid can I call in reinforcements from two districts using a separate gondola for each? Or can I only bring in reiforcements from one district per bid?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Fuller
United States
Virginia Beach
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I can't say I'm 100% right, but thats the way I learned and played it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Gritt
United Kingdom
Brighton
East Sussex
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can't say I'm 100% right either, but that's how we play it too. The rulebook is a little confused!

Seems to work well that way.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chris carleton
Canada
bon accord
Alberta
flag msg tools
Hey!
badge
What're you looking at!
mbmbmbmbmb
Which way? Multiple gondolas per bid or only one gondola per bid?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Fuller
United States
Virginia Beach
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
multiples
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chris carleton
Canada
bon accord
Alberta
flag msg tools
Hey!
badge
What're you looking at!
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. I find the rulebook rather confusing on this point.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.