$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 90.84

5,908 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
37.2% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Riccardo Fabris
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just a quick clarification to the rules since after re-reading I wasn't sure if my interpretation was correct.

As an example, let's use the Cross card:

After: Retreat 3 spaces.
Boost: Advance up to 3 spaces.

What I assumed from the above is that the After effect forces you to retreat 3 if you can, and you can't decide to retreat less than 3, and that the Boost effect allows you to advance 0 to 3 spaces: is this interpretation correct?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shaun Cooley
United States
Evansville
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Your interpretation of "up to 3" as 0, 1, 2, or 3 is correct.

Your interpretation of "retreat 3" needs a little clarification. You are correct that you cannot simply choose to retreat a lesser amount. You must retreat 3, if able. But if there are not 3 spaces to retreat, you must retreat as far as you can.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Riccardo Fabris
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That seems to match what I thought was the ruling. Thanks for the quick reply
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.