Subject: Questions not answered by FAQ rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paolo Russo
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hi, I studied the manual, and faq linked here,mbut I still have some questions:

1. In BUILD phase when you create a new unit, where can you setup it?
My guess is it can starts on any city from my original country, ie if I'm Judah and I conquered Negev, I can't build a unit in the city of Negev but only in cities in Judah I still control, not besieged.

1b. Moreover it looks like a unit can be built on a city or a area near the city itself. What if the city is besieged? Can I still place it in a area near a besieged city?

2. If I get to control a minor power because someone invaded that power, can I step out of control anytime later?
I thought I can declare I will let out the control, but it should happen in the next turn after I declare it (next 5yrs game turn) and only if I go out first of the minor country.
[I got this idea from the way you handle with allied minor countries]

3. Is that right that just entering in a enemy player area, empty of cities and enemies, and stopping there, I put my control marker at the end of the phase?

4. If as a defender I decide to retreat from an attack (start of second round of attack), can I move to an area and conquer it - no enemy there, no cities, no neutral minor power, no hopscotch (to where the attacker came)?

4b. If the phase player attacks me, and I retreat to an area empty of enemies, do I get a control marker right now, or when it is my turn?

5. No alliances with beduin/egypt: it means I cant use the event Alliance with them, nor propose it like in this example: http://talk.consimworld.com/WebX?14@233.ekBucQWr5RU.2@.1dd4f...

5b. When players are less than 5, and you setup an invaded minor country like Moab, do you put also fortifications (ie Kir-moab level 3)?
I doubted it because all the other minor countries dont have fortification.