Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeremy Avery
Canada
Kamloops
BC
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I just started playing Descent yesterday, and I'm enjoying it enough that I'm researching all the expansion content for the game.

As I am looking at all the content (!!!), it seems like all the heroes are the conventional white fantasy races (e.g. white humans, white elves and white dwarves). Are there any heroes of other ethnicities?

I know Magic: The Gathering is starting to break away from the white-dominant fantasy archetype. Just wondering if Descent is making any similar moves.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Allan A.Y.
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
mb
I think the biggest variety is in the new H&M pack shards of everdark, you get an orc, a minotaur, a giant and a backpacker!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Avery
Canada
Kamloops
BC
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Altasia wrote:
I think the biggest variety is in the new H&M pack shards of everdark, you get an orc, a minotaur, a giant and a backpacker!

I think you misundertand me. I mean, are there heroes that correspond to black Africans, Arabs, East Asians, etc.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl Schreiber
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I too lament the lack of Asian elves in this game!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B-Rad
United States
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've often pondered this same thing regarding pretty much all fantasy properties. I think some video games have addressed it much more progressively than the board-gaming world, though I don't think it's intentionally exclusive.