$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 130.13

7,666 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Dead Men Tell No Tales» Forums » Rules

Subject: question marks a revenge cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
LYNDA ORM
United States
Atlanta
Michigan
flag msg tools
mb
What action does the boxed in ? mark indicate of the Revenge cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles-David
Canada
Mascouche
Quebec
flag msg tools
“Happiness is nothing unless it exists side by side with sadness. Two sides. One coin” - 7th Doctor
mbmbmbmbmb
See:

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1370269/cards-cards-exposio...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian M
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
It is either a reminder that if the room goes to 6, it explodes or a reminder that if this is the third explosion (5) card to shuffle the deck. Or possibly both.

Basically, just ignore it.

(This confused us a lot as well!)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
star5red wrote:
What action does the boxed in ? mark indicate of the Revenge cards?


These are the explosion cards mentioned on page 4. After you draw the third one, you put the discarded Revenge cards back in the deck and reshuffle it.

Rules, Page 4:

If you draw the third Explosion card, you must reshuffle the discard pile and form a new deck – after resolving the Explosion card (see “Room Explosions” on page 5).

Playing Hint: It is easier to see when the third Explosion card is drawn if you discard them into a separate discard pile. Just remember to shuffle them back in when you reshuffle the deck
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
StormKnight wrote:
It is either a reminder that if the room goes to 6, it explodes or a reminder that if this is the third explosion (5) card to shuffle the deck. Or possibly both.

Basically, just ignore it.

(This confused us a lot as well!)


Don't ignore it, put it beside the discard pile so that you can see when you have drawn the third one. It is important to reshuffle the Revenge deck once you have drawn all three.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian M
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
reverendunclebastard wrote:
StormKnight wrote:
It is either a reminder that if the room goes to 6, it explodes or a reminder that if this is the third explosion (5) card to shuffle the deck. Or possibly both.

Basically, just ignore it.

(This confused us a lot as well!)


Don't ignore it, put it beside the discard pile so that you can see when you have drawn the third one. It is important to reshuffle the Revenge deck once you have drawn all three.

Not ignore the card, ignore the question mark. What you just described is just what you do with the card; its what you would do following the rules even if the question mark weren't there.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jaroslaw halas
msg tools
Ok, but i have bought this game yesterday and in my revange card deck there are no cards with question mark("?") ! We run out of revange cards, and we didn't know what to do with the deck? reshuffle? Game over? ...
Is this how it should be in the new version, where the starting tiles are separate?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
fortheloveofdice
Canada
Toronto
ON
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
lombardo8 wrote:
Ok, but i have bought this game yesterday and in my revange card deck there are no cards with question mark("?") ! We run out of revange cards, and we didn't know what to do with the deck? reshuffle? Game over? ...
Is this how it should be in the new version, where the starting tiles are separate?

The cards which show a 5 die on them have a question mark below the 5. Do you have those?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jaroslaw halas
msg tools
No,but it's a new print and there are no question mark on the cards. in the rulebook is: if you have drawn three skilit's revange cards that shows a 5, resolve card and then shuffle the discard pile back into the draw deck... so now it's ok, i have misread this yo
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.