$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 94.98

6,106 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
38.5% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
12 Posts

Galaxy Trucker» Forums » General

Subject: I'm not saying I'm amazing, but... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Elias Khalil
Qatar
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
...I did manage to fit the Base Game + The Big Expansion + Another Big Expansion all in the Base Box only. Although now, I have to hold my breath while packing it up, because if I breathe too much air in there, the lid probably won't be able to close flush
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Kelly
United States
Richardson
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Is it possible your box is bigger on the inside than on the outside?
TK
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Elias Khalil
Qatar
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Well it does say "Manufactured in Gallifrey" on the back

tkelly wrote:
Is it possible your box is bigger on the inside than on the outside?
TK
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Quantum Jack
United States
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Dont you get a penalty for breaking the laws of physics? Or is that rule repealed in the expansions?
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl
Austria
Salzburg
Salzburg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
che2487 wrote:
...I did manage to fit the Base Game + The Big Expansion + Another Big Expansion all in the Base Box only. Although now, I have to hold my breath while packing it up, because if I breathe too much air in there, the lid probably won't be able to close flush


Pfft... If you menage to get the C-Ships in as well I am really impressed. That's still easy.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paolo Russo
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Pictures or we dont believe
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil DeKoning
United States
Bozeman
Montana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Serpentium wrote:
Pictures or we dont believe
Seconded!

Also, the game must be playable when removed from the box.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl Ruppelt
United States
Olmsted Township
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
che2487 wrote:
Well it does say "Manufactured in Gallifrey" on the back

tkelly wrote:
Is it possible your box is bigger on the inside than on the outside?
TK


Damn!!! Beat to making the Tardis reference!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Elias Khalil
Qatar
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Maybe. Haven't got through all the expansion rules yet. The box might just burst open by itself once I read that it's not possible.

Quantum_Jack wrote:
Dont you get a penalty for breaking the laws of physics? Or is that rule repealed in the expansions?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Elias Khalil
Qatar
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Fair enough . I put all the boards at the bottom, and slid the individual card decks (other than the event cards) in the side. Then on top, I put two bit containers filled with all the plastic pieces, placed the event cards on the side, and laid large ziplock bags filled with 1. the ship tiles, and 2. the credits. Box lid still closes flush. Here are a few pics:








Serpentium wrote:
Pictures or we dont believe


BozemanPhil wrote:
Serpentium wrote:
Pictures or we dont believe
Seconded!

Also, the game must be playable when removed from the box.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Elias Khalil
Qatar
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It was the only natural thing to say. Well, that, or a Bag of Holding

MrMzchf wrote:
che2487 wrote:
Well it does say "Manufactured in Gallifrey" on the back

tkelly wrote:
Is it possible your box is bigger on the inside than on the outside?
TK


Damn!!! Beat to making the Tardis reference!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl Ruppelt
United States
Olmsted Township
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
che2487 wrote:
It was the only natural thing to say. Well, that, or a Bag of Holding

MrMzchf wrote:
che2487 wrote:
Well it does say "Manufactured in Gallifrey" on the back

tkelly wrote:
Is it possible your box is bigger on the inside than on the outside?
TK


Damn!!! Beat to making the Tardis reference!


+2!!! I'm not a D&D guy but that would have worked too
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.