$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 113.81

6,966 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
43.9% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Incoming mission question (slight spoilers) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Borgstrom
msg tools
The rules of Bombardment indicate that rubble can be placed on any interior space within line of sight of an Imperial figure. If the Rebels have blocked the corridor by standing in it, and the Imperials are all on the outside of the structure, can the building be bombarded? According to Line of Sight rules, we played that it could not, but that seems like an oversight to me.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
mbmbmbmbmb
The imperial figure does not need to be in an interior space, only the Bombarded space must be an interior space and in line of sight.

If the rebels stand on an interior space, line of sight can usually be drawn into that space.

If the rebels stand on an exterior space in front of the interior spaces, they block line of sight.

I would consider targeting the space to be analogous to targeting a figure or object (other than door) in that space.
RRG wrote:
If a figure is in the same space as the token, the figure and token are targeted for attacks independently. Neither the figure nor the token block line of sight to the other.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Borgstrom
msg tools
Yeah, they were standing outside the whole time. Guess we were right. Thanks for the quick response!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
mbmbmbmbmb
Incoming is on the easier side for the Rebels.

One imperial figure needs to run inside as soon as possible.

My first and so far only play of Incoming:
8. PBF SWIA010: Incoming (5mb)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.