$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 125.78

7,483 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.2% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

13 Days: The Cuban Missile Crisis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Invasion of Cuba rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
arry -
msg tools
Quote:
Escalate the US military DEFCON track by up to 2 steps. You may then deflate another US DEFCON track by the same number of steps.


1. If you escalate the Military track by 2 steps, can you then deflate another track by 1? (In other words, is the "up to" implied in the deflate part of the card?)

2. If you are start at the lower DEFCON 1 level, so you have only 1 level to go until maximum escalation, can you deflate another track by 2?

Pretty sure that it's No and No, but would like to be sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Reitz
Germany
Mayen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
For me it is clearly "No" and "No".

The deflate part says "the same number of steps" referencing the "up to 2 steps" part.
So "up to 2 steps" is only valid for the escalate part.

Michael
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Skjold Pedersen
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Michael beat me to it.
Answers are no and no.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.