$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 67.95

4,746 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
29.9% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Ryan C
United Kingdom
Blackburn
Lancashire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
If on your turn you use a boost effect that causes a Strike, like the "Reading" boost, do you draw a card at the end of your turn?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jared Voshall
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No. The lack of card draw from the Strike overrides the Action card draw. This is specifically called out in the rules a couple of times.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The problem is that the reference card says "Take an action and draw a card", where the rule is actually "Draw a card at the end of your turn if you did not initiate a Strike".
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.