$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 115.38

7,035 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
44.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Fury of Dracula (third edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: When are you allowed to play dawn/dusk event cards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pär Löfblad
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This question came up during a session yesterday. The hunters did their actions during the day and night. Then during dusk and dawn they sometimes played event cards that said to play during dusk or dawn. It became kind of like an extra action.
Was this correct? If not, when are you allowed to play these cards?y
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Veridicus wrote:
This question came up during a session yesterday. The hunters did their actions during the day and night. Then during dusk and dawn they sometimes played event cards that said to play during dusk or dawn. It became kind of like an extra action.
Was this correct? If not, when are you allowed to play these cards?y


Sounds you were perfectly correct. Cards that say you play them at Dawn or Dusk mean exactly that, they can't be played at any other time.

It is probably a good idea to ask at these times if anyone has any cards to play to avoid people missing the chance by having moved on too quickly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Board Games World
Saudi Arabia
Jeddah
Jeddah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe at down/dusk (and it is not considered as an action), unless otherwise specified

Regards
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pär Löfblad
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the answers, I'm glad we played it right!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flavio Santos
Brazil
Brasilia
Distrito Federal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Yes, cards that say you have to use them during dawn or dusk are suppposed to be used during dawn or dusk.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randal Divinski
United States
Natick
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There are more subtle timing questions involved with some of the Dawn / Dusk cards if there is also COMBAT that takes place during that phase.

I'm not remembering the specific cards, but the timing issues involved the order of effects DURING dawn or dusk.

1) Can you play an dawn/dusk event BEFORE combat? (Or is combat always first?)

2) Can you play the event DURING combat? (If so, at any time or only at specific moments?)

3) Can you play an event card AFTER combat? (or does combat resolution signal the end of dawn/dusk phase?)
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.