$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 105.06

6,574 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
41.4% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Field Commander: Napoleon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Battle plans and melee rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Waite
United States
Vancouver
Washington
flag msg tools
mb
If an enemy or French unit enter melee due to their
Battle plans, do you attack/melee using the bp benefits
Plus the 3/3 melee benefits?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave
msg tools
I believe that is the case, but I cannot find a reference. This is how I have been playing it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Moe45673
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
That is indeed how it's played. Most battleplans (except prepare, square, and maybe others) are only discarded if a unit starts its activation in melee. Otherwise, the battleplan is followed from start to finish as much as possible and that's all.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Wilson
United Kingdom
Plymouth
flag msg tools
There Can Be Only One! The Wrong One!
mbmbmbmbmb
Just remember that once in the same Battle Area region as an enemy Force you are unable to advance further, as you are in Melee with all the Forces in that region. You can not advance beyond an enemy force at any time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.