$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 127.77

7,567 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Borodino 1812» Forums » Rules

Subject: HQ Movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Zachary
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Maybe I missed something:

How does an HQ move (its road movement) other than to activate and move 1 area?

Are all HQ assumed to be in command for movement purposes?

Thanks for answering my question.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Willner
msg tools
If a HQ activates, it can also move itself as well as the other units it can command. So if a CHQ activates, all the units in the corps including the CHQ can move normally (and the CHQ also gets that ability to move one area when activating, which allows it to put itself in a better position to command the rest of the corps if needed). Note that when an AHQ activates, it can also move itself in addition to a number of units equal to the number of steps it has (so a full strength Napoleon can command 3 units from any French corps to move and attack, in addition to the Napoleon AHQ itself).

If a HQ just wants to move, but does not want to activate to do so and lose a step, there is another option - the HQ could move as a straggler without activating, which would not allow it to command anything else that turn but would only involve a 50% chance of losing the step.

Carl
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.