$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 56.87

4,133 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
26% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Artifacts, Inc.» Forums » Rules

Subject: Timing : putting dice on cards and playing action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
indiana jones
msg tools
i've got a problem with the timing :

1. must we place all our dice on cards AND THEN play the actions

2. or can we place a die, play this action, place a second die, play this second action ... in this case, we can : place a die to buy a card, place the card with our others, and then place a die on this new card to use it in the same turn that we bought it.

In other words, is it possible to use a card in the turn we bought it ?

Thanks in advance
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Shaw
United Kingdom
Plymouth
Devon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's #2. You basically immediately take the action when you place the die on a card, so e.g. you can gain an artifact (one die), then sell that artifact you just gained to a museum (another die). Or you can buy a new card (one die), then use that card (another die), on the same turn.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Selander
United States
Ooltewah
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
From page 4, detailing a Player Turn:
"Each time a player uses an action, he performs the action immediately."

Placing a die on an action is "using" the action.

Yup, you can use the card on the same turn you buy it. See other threads here for further clarification. One point to note is that you can't immediately use new dice that you obtain with a new card, since dice are rolled in an earlier phase.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.