$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 132.97

7,784 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Triumph & Tragedy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Strait & Invasion Limits rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alberto Natta
Italy
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmb
I need a clarification here:

The strait limit to engage (or disengage) is one.
This means that an aggression into Istanbul for example, can get 1 Land Unit from Bulgaria; and 1 from Greece, in the same season - correct?

The invasion limit is one (or two with LST tech).
Is that absolute, or per sea?

Example: Paris zone is touched by 2 sea zones.
This means from each sea zone 1 Land Unit (or 2 with LST tech) can invade, or 1 is an absolute limit for invasions, not depending how many sea zones the land zone (or strait) is accessible?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Szarka
Canada
Waterloo
Ontario
flag msg tools
When it is your turn to send a VASSAL move, the wait is excruciating. When it's my turn, well, I've been busy.
mbmbmbmbmb
The limit is for each stretch of border between two area. So if there are two land or sea areas adjacent, one unit can invade through each.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.