$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 133.23

7,795 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Pocket Imperium» Forums » Rules

Subject: Expand rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tod Andrew
Australia
Wollongong
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
One of the EXPAND rules is;
"Ships cannot be placed on an empty space hex or
on a system not occupied by that player."


There are SYSTEMS that are worth points, and there are other EMPTY HEX's.

Therefore, if a player has a ship in an empty hex, can ships be expanded there?


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Turczi
United Kingdom
London
England
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Basically what this rule is trying to say, that you can only put ships at expand on SYSTEMS (game term for hex with a planet in it) where you already have at least one other ship (i.e. occupied by you).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David J. Mortimer
United Kingdom
Melksham
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Tod,

No, You need to be in a hex with a system in it to be able to Expand there.

When we say "Empty Space" we mean it contains no systems rather than not containing a ship. An unfortunate double meaning of "empty space" occasionally leads to this confusion. Apologies!

Dave
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David J. Mortimer
United Kingdom
Melksham
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
TDaver wrote:
Basically what this rule is trying to say, that you can only put ships at expand on SYSTEMS (game term for hex with a planet in it) where you already have at least one other ship (i.e. occupied by you).


ninja
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tod Andrew
Australia
Wollongong
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks guys, understood.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.