$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 76.1

5,174 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
32.6% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

ZhanGuo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Unification rewards and required resources rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state you do not have to spend resources (officials, workers) when receiving a governor or palace reward. Do you have to have those resources even if you don't spend them? For example, can you install a governor in a region that has no officials or a palace in a region that doesn't have two workers?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J H
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My interpretation is that you get it for free regardless if you have the resources or not.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Bush
United States
West Linn
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Havox wrote:
My interpretation is that you get it for free regardless if you have the resources or not.


This was our interpretation also.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Oakley
United States
Brandon
Mississippi
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Official answer here. Keep in mind that other rules still apply. In particular, for the palace reward in the last round, you may not build a palace in a region with too much unrest. Also, the governor reward will remove all unrest as usual.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.