$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 83.69

5,558 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
35% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dune: The Dice Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Region/territories movement question. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Hell
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Example. I am in the Polar Sink. I roll a 2 on the region die. Region 2 is divided into two sections(territories?) can I move from the polar sink directly to the outer(strategic) territory, or must I first enter the adjacent non-strategic territory first, then on a future turn hope to roll another 2 to enter the strategic territory of region 2?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Heiko Günther
Germany
Saarbrücken
Saarland
flag msg tools
designer
Coming soon: Peak Oil!
badge
I spent 100 GG so you can read this.
There are two Regions with the number 2, together they form an Area. Regions that share a border are considered adjacent. See rules pg. 2, "the map".

You may move Troops from adjacent Regions into your Target Region. See rules pg. 4, "Move Troops". Habbanaya Sietch is not adjacent to Polar Sink. You would need to move to the Great Flat first.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Hell
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Thank you for the clarification, sir.

I love this beautifully designed game. Thank you for that too.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.